Just a Detour

Whenever word do not suffice, I move towards a song. Here’s the translation of one of my favourite loneliness songs.. Enjoy the original bengali song ‘Ekbar Bol’ here..

Where the starting talks have finished before starting
Trying to search it there drowning my head, that’s my habit
Where the smell of dusk, the sun escaping
I think I’ll run there, grab stories, make mistakes in spelling

I guess now the hand slips away
And black night
Time flies away in preparation

Everyday being frightened
All my wishes
Hear the sound of an incoming storm

Once say ‘Nobody, You have nobody’…..

How the sights are grabbing me everyday
And when I get a shade, I break, I disappear
Where you call among a crowd of dead bodies
That’s where I click pictures, I get addicted, I come back again

I guess now the hand slips away
And black night
Time flies away in preparation

Everyday being frightened
All my wishes
Hear the sound of an incoming storm

In the end ‘Nobody, You have nobody’…..
Once say ‘Nobody, You have nobody’…..

Any Suggestions ?

